Fun Agility – Classes and Taster Sessions

FUN DOG AGILITY  – The difference between ‘Fun Agility’ and ‘Competition Agility’ is that with Fun Agility there’s no pressure involved to be fast or fabulous! The main purpose is to have fun, burn energy and enhance your great communication and bond with your dog.

Fun Agility is a recreational sport for you and your dog to enjoy together… It aids your dogs’ fitness, being both mentally and physically stimulating and at the very heart of it is to allow the dogs to have fun and enjoy the challenge and achievement no matter how slow or fast their learning capacity is. So what’s to stress about? There’s no negative reprimanding at all… it is run by positive encouragement only.

Fun Agility is for all dogs, large and small, young and old, learning at their own pace and having great fun doing so…

There are 4 week Beginners courses and then 4 week Intermediate courses, with a maximum of 5 dogs per class in enclosed private school grounds.

We are currently taking bookings for the following Beginners Courses:-

To book Please call Kate: 07966 576705

or email: dogsclub@outlook.com

Course 1M – COURSE FULL –
Class 1 – Sun 29th April
Class 2 – Sun 6th May
Class 3 – Wed 9th May
Class 4 – Wed 16th May

Course 2M – COURSE FULL –
Class 1 – Wed 23rd May
Class 2 – Sat 26th May
Class 3 – Sun 3rd June
Class 4 – Sun 10th June

Course 3S
Class 1 – Sun 17th June
Class 2 – Sun 24th June
Class 3 – Sun 1st July
Class 4 – Sun 8th July

Course 4W – COURSE FULL –
Class 1 – Wed 30th May
Class 2 – Wed 6th June
Class 3 – Wed 13th June
Class 4 – Wed 20th June

Course 5S
Class 1 – Sun 15th July (10am / 11am / 12pm)
Class 2 – Sun 22nd July “ “ “
Class 3 – Sun 29th July “ “ “
Class 4 – Sun 5th Aug “ “ “

Course 6W
Class 1 – Wed 27th June (6pm / 7pm )
Class 2 – Wed 4th July “ “
Class 3 – Wed 11th July “ “
Class 4 – Wed 18th July “ “

*NOTE: We would welcome/encourage anyone to repeat either of these 4 week courses to build on their knowledge and confidence.
  • Our training will take place at:-  Peter Gladwin School, Drove Road, Portslade BN41 2PA
The aim of the classes are to:

  • Improve your handling and communication with your own dog to effectively direct them through an agility course smoothly and with ease.
  • Develop further off leash control and precision with your dog on the agility course.
  • You and your dog will learn how he/she will follow your direction effectively.
  • Maximise your dogs agility skills whilst having great fun, great exercise (both mentally and physically) and burning off excess energy.  A tired dog is a happy dog!
Beginners = Have had no agility experience or have attended our basic taster sessions in the park. (*Puppies are not allowed to jump until they are over 6months old, and only low heights up to 18months) Intermediate = Have completed our beginners course or similar experience, ie. reasonably competent on all obstacles (except weaves). The Intermediate course will be fine-tuning the signals and communication as we work with the obstacles again in sequences, plus thorough weave/poles training.
  • Each 4 week course costs:-  £34,
  • we require payment up front to secure your booking.
  • We also run 1-2-1 classes – £20 for 30mins – please ask for further information.
> In the 4 week beginners course, you’ll learn all the obstacles (Hurdle Jumps, long Jump, Tyre Jump, 5m tunnel, A-frame, Dog-walk and See Saw). We’ll run some sequences involving the obstacles as we learn them through the weeks.
> then the 4 week Intermediate course can follow, where you’ll be moving on to the next level of communication and accuracy with your dog as well as thoroughly learning the Weave Poles.
21078708_1826372074339591_8972421942604676471_n

Fun Agility Taster Sessions in the Park

These are Taster Sessions for you to come along in a social, informal environment and enjoy an introduction to the obstacles of a basic Agility course.

Wish Park – near the Wish Park Cafe…

22046653_916505471839590_5430283824384753430_n

Just £4.75 per dog which includes a coffee (Americano, Latte or Cappuccino) from The Cafe plus as many guided rounds as possible on the agility course.

Our aim for Fun Agility in the Park is to:

  • Have a social and relaxed get together
  • An introduction to Fun Dog Agility
  • Have guided/supervised use of basic agility obstacles.
  • Just drop by and join in!
19964742_874260372730767_414012646_n
Forthcoming Taster Sessions in Wish Park are:-
Saturday 28th April   11am – 1pm

at WISH PARK, Wish Road (just off New Church Road), Hove

(We’ll be set up just by Wish Cafe)

__________________________________________________________________


Advertisements